Product Reviews

King Salmon - Skin-On Boneless Portions - 6oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"the best fish!"

pam on 9/5/2014 12:14:07 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been a customer of Vital Choice for several years now. As a health and welness expert, I choose my fish very wisely! Vital Choice salmon is outstanding in freshness, taste and healthiness!


"Great for grilling"

Sandra G on 8/22/2014 8:57:40 AM

Rating:


Review: I order these for a friend of ours who has a tiny gas tabletop grill on her deck. She loves these 6 oz portion with the skin on them.


"Great"

lesa gamble on 8/15/2014 8:12:31 AM

Rating:


Review: Just wonderful and easy to prepare. A mild salmon.


"New Favorite"

Barbara Seale on 8/14/2014 4:29:39 PM

Rating:


Review: I originally ordered skin-on portions only because the skinless ones were unavailable. But now that I have learned to cook that skin crispy, oh my! So delish! I now prefer them. The only reason I'm rating them 4 stars instead of 5 is that I have to scale them. For the price, I think they should be thoroughly scaled, ready to pop into the pan.


"Always consistently EXCELLENT"

Kathleen on 8/6/2014 9:46:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Have been ordering for years from Vitalchoice. . Love the King Salmon with skin onworks well for us put it into my toaster oven on a clay dish; it retains it's moisture, while the skin and dark meat peel off leaving the best of the best! When I send as gifts it always a huge hit!


"The Best Salmon EVER!!!!!"

Diane Blais Miller on 7/23/2014 8:54:03 AM

Rating:


Review: We are long-time customers of Vital Choice and absolutely love their products. Their wild King salmon is delicious. I recommend Vital Choice to all of my friends. Thank you!!!!


"great fish"

marian sindelir on 7/1/2014 11:21:10 AM

Rating:


Review: You have the best salmon, I did receive two fish tales, I just do not like the fish tales. I did not eat them. thanks Marian ~ Vital Choice ~ our standard portions will include a variety of cuts, from the shoulder to tail in each pack.


"Wonderful and Delicious"

Karl Willoughby on 6/27/2014 2:33:28 AM

Rating:


Review: We buy the King Salmon because it is tender and full flavored. VitalChoice has it down to a fine science. This product is succulent and delicious. It cooks up just wonderfully!


"Delicious"

Barbara Seale on 6/21/2014 8:18:17 AM

Rating:


Review: I got these because the skinless portions weren't available, but thanks to a Curtis Stone presentation on The Chew, I learned how to make the skin crispy and delicious. Now I love these. Don't know whether they'll replace skinless, but I'm still a happy, healthy camper!


"Rules in our house!"

Barbara Webb on 6/17/2014 12:14:16 PM

Rating:


Review: We began with the sockeye, but quickly preferred the King salmon due to the texture. Due to availability I switched to the skin-on and have found it easier to grill. My husband loves it!


"Wild salmon"

Pat sroka on 6/15/2014 10:00:50 AM

Rating:


Review: I really enjoy this salmon and could serve it every day. It has great flavor and is nutritious.


"great fish"

kbr on 5/29/2014 8:44:47 PM

Rating:


Review: Great flavor, one of the best. Exquisite taste.Wish you start selling larger size filet.


"mrs"

catherine on 5/29/2014 9:58:41 AM

Rating:


Review: I rely on the purity and freshness of your salmon for a healthy meal and the taste is unsurpassed. Don't really know where the local fish comes from, afraid to eat it.


"Salmon lover"

Kathy Saxton on 5/16/2014 1:22:22 PM

Rating:


Review: If you like a more mild Salmon flavor, then this is for you! Either baked,or slow oven roasted, you will love this fish!


"BEST fish on the market"

Mizuz Kay on 5/15/2014 8:42:19 AM

Rating:


Review: We usually buy our fish from the terminal in Ballard, and I always thought we were buying some of the best fish on the market BUT, it just did not compare to the quality of the salmon we had tonight.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved