Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Silver Salmon Boneless/Skin-On Portions - 6 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Always perfect"

Maria on 7/12/2016 9:32:21 AM

Rating:


Review: As always, the silver salmon from Vital Choice arrives on time and is very fresh. We love the mild taste. Still disappointed that Canadians can no longer benefit from online ordering or shipping of perishable goods to Canada and would like to make a plea for Vital Choice to restore shipping of perishable items to Canada.


"Always fresh"

Paul E on 7/11/2016 3:51:51 AM

Rating:


Review: Received my 3rd order and continues to be an outstanding product!


"Silver salmon"

Dwight A III on 7/11/2016 3:33:27 AM

Rating:


Review: Arrived frizen. Once thawed clearly fresh. No fishy smell. Thank you.


"house wife"

Sallie Z on 7/7/2016 4:37:50 AM

Rating:


Review: always the very best no fish smell when defrosted so very fresh


"Good and tasty"

Donald P on 7/4/2016 6:56:04 AM

Rating:


Review: Good and tasty. No end cuts with tails this time.


"Best salmon ever!"

Susan E on 6/29/2016 7:01:51 AM

Rating:


Review: I am very partial to the light and flavorful Silver Salmon. Stock my freezer frequently because it's so easy to thaw and save on a whim!


"Great Tasting"

M F on 6/22/2016 3:55:58 AM

Rating:


Review: These were great. In the past, I found that frozen fish in the supermarket never tasted fresh, and the fresh fish wasn't consistently fresh either. This salmon is reliably fresh and delicious.


"Fab fish"

Margaret a spera on 6/21/2016 12:01:14 PM

Rating:


Review: Consistently wonderful....the only salmon I prepare at home


"Best salmon ever"

Carman on 6/10/2016 4:37:31 AM

Rating:


Review: I've always purchased Sockeye or King Salmon, but decided to give this a try and I'm so glad I did. It is so mild and has the best flavor. I will never buy anything else.


"Delicious and fresh tasting fish!"

Sherril on 6/7/2016 1:43:40 PM

Rating:


Review: I have ate fresh wild caught salmon in Alaska. Vitalchoice salmon taste as fresh as what I had in Alaska. The silver salmon is one of my favorite. I would recommend Vitalchoice for fresh tasting fish.


"Silver Salmon"

Sharon on 5/25/2016 5:49:05 AM

Rating:


Review: Mild rich flavor. Great grilled or poached in white wine.


"Silver Salmon"

Donna D on 5/24/2016 8:24:46 AM

Rating:


Review: The silver salmon is my favorite. I prefer the mild flavor.


"Silver Salmon - Always perfect"

Debra on 5/24/2016 8:02:55 AM

Rating:


Review: I began ordering my seafood from Vital Choice in 2011. When I run out, I pick up seafood from the local specialty grocery store and it never compares to the quality of Vital Choice. I have a family of 6 and Vital Choice is expensive, but it is worth it. It won't shrink like a standard grocery store or specialty grocery store (it's not pumped with water or additives) and it tastes better -always. Best of all there is never a smell when I thaw the fish, maybe because they freeze at sea (who knows). The Silver Salmon is one I always reorder - my kids prefer it because it has a mild taste compared to other salmon.


"Silver Salmon"

Richard C on 5/23/2016 11:32:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Arrived completely frozen and excellent as always


"Silver Salmon is the best!"

Sandra H on 5/17/2016 4:15:57 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been re-ordering the Silver Salmon for years now. I love it's mild flavor. Vital Choice is the best!


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved