Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Large Whole Sockeye Fillets (Boneless) - 24 oz avg.

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Salmon Filets Gift"

Emma P on 8/23/2016 2:56:57 AM

Rating:


Review: This was sent as a gift and arrived promptly and in excellent condition. The recipients were very pleased.


"Sockeye salmon fillets"

Julie on 8/8/2016 3:45:45 AM

Rating:


Review: Always the BEST quality. I never buy from local stores because their quality can't compare to Vital Choice. Service is quick too!


"Succulent Salmon"

Eric B on 8/1/2016 4:21:21 AM

Rating:


Review: Sometimes we run out of these salmon fillets while we are waiting for more, and we have had to turn to other sources of what they call flash-frozen, sockeye salmon filets. These substitutes never measure up. What we find in Vital Choice is a depth and richness of flavor, a full, vibrant juiciness, for lack of a better word, that comes through any cookingor even serving them tartare! Where other salmon dries out in baking or pan frying, these salmon sides shine in tenderness and flavor. Why even the skin seems different, frizzling up to a nice, complementary crispness where others just lie there. Time and again, we find that Vital Choice salmon is so far superior to the brands that there is really no comparison.


"large whole sockeye fillets, boneless"

kate kwasniewski on 7/14/2016 6:51:16 AM

Rating:


Review: as always, great.


"Delish !!!"

Laraine F on 7/11/2016 5:25:52 AM

Rating:


Review: I have repurchased this item too many times to count. It is a delicious, quick cooking piece of salmon. We usually have 1/2 at night & then the other half the following morning for breakfast.


"The Best"

Stephanie C. on 6/23/2016 8:58:07 AM

Rating:


Review: Have been purchasing the whole fillets for years and they are absolutely the best. Sooo easy to prepare and always a favorite meal at home or get togethers!


"last shipment"

john p on 6/20/2016 10:35:48 AM

Rating:


Review: freshest yet and major improvement in shipping and packaging


"sockeye 24 oz fillets"

Pam H on 6/8/2016 6:12:52 AM

Rating:


Review: Super pleased w/order speed and delivery. Even though we are at the end of the day for UPS - order arrived still frozen solid. Went right into -20 degree freezer. In past experiences w/ 3 other suppliers from AK - some thawing had occurred. Your packaging seems to be bomber. Due to traveling schedule have not tried the fish yet.


"Large whole sockeye fillets bone less"

Holly on 5/25/2016 6:06:11 AM

Rating:


Review: The large whole sockeye fillets is our favorite. Thank you!


"Sockeye Fillets (Large)"

Ami Dugles on 4/25/2016 7:18:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Shipment arrived very fast and was securely wrapped. The sockeye fillets are very large and my family is going to love them on the grill!


"Salmon Roasts"

Eric Berman on 4/25/2016 3:58:02 AM

Rating:


Review: Always high quality.


"Large Whole Sockeye Fillets (Boneless) - 24 oz"

Jan Paige on 4/4/2016 10:15:46 AM

Rating:


Review: Arrived frozen solid, best tasting salmon. Better than anything at the local health food stores


"THE BEST"

LEE METZGER on 4/4/2016 10:11:36 AM

Rating:


Review: Fantastic service and products. The best salmon anywhere.


"Large Whole Sockeye Salmom"

Ron T on 3/22/2016 9:10:56 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been using these for about a year. I get 4 meals with each fillet. I bake the fillet with lemon, butter and dill in foil for about 25 mins. They taste great. Good way to get fresh salmon.


"Pristine Fillets"

Kate M on 3/21/2016 7:08:18 AM

Rating:


Review: I am so happy to have found Vital Choice. I have tried several different fish vendors and received manged, poorly handed fish. Vital Choice Whole Sockeye Fillets are just gorgeous and delicious. I am happy to be able to serve my family wild caught salmon that is so tasty and easy to cook. We like our salmon mid rare but I got distracted and cooked one of the fillets way over and it was still a fantastic meal!


1 2 3 4

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved