Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"sweet salmon"

Ruth on 3/29/2016 7:17:53 AM

Rating:


Review: This sockeye salmon is lighter in weight, and less strong in flavor than the fresh wild salmon. That said, it is a fine alternative and less expensive.


"Fantastic!"

L B on 3/28/2016 9:57:15 AM

Rating:


Review: Lovely light flavor!


"Just perfect"

Kelsey hunt on 3/28/2016 5:04:35 AM

Rating:


Review: Even the business of shipping was perfect- but the fish is superb. It is so good without any seasoning, it cooks so nicely and I can't stop eating it!


"Careful cooking needed!"

Rob H on 3/24/2016 8:38:23 AM

Rating:


Review: At first I was disappointed in these, since they seemed to have little flavor. The trick is to almost under-cook them. Gently sauteed in butter 60-90 seconds per side is about right, and then the flavor is OK. Good to have in the off season!


"Salmon"

Jane P on 3/22/2016 11:37:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious and healthy..Thank You ;-)


"Wild Alaska'n Sockeye salmon"

Sukran K on 3/22/2016 8:54:27 AM

Rating:


Review: My order was a gift to my daughter and her family. They love it. Delivered in perfect condition! Thanks !


"Customer Service on fruit, etc."

Monica R. on 3/22/2016 7:16:29 AM

Rating:


Review: The individual who served me was courteous,very helpful, and dependable; the items came frozen just as promised. I was afraid that the fruit would not still be frozen, but it was. She also helped me to get the reward offered for the week I ordered. I would say that overall the service was excellent!


"Individual"

Al C on 3/22/2016 5:20:13 AM

Rating:


Review: Great salmon and great service


"Wilsd Stockeye Salmond"

Monica on 3/16/2016 7:37:36 AM

Rating:


Review: This has not ye been used, but usually very tasty flavor and texture.


"Delish"

Dana on 3/8/2016 4:53:20 AM

Rating:


Review: Very pleased with amount, price & quantity


"King & Sockeye salmon and Wild Halibut"

Earl Paddor on 3/7/2016 7:13:26 AM

Rating:


Review: Both of the King and Sockeye were good. I think you need thicker city of the Halibut, and I am willing to pay more.


"Wonderful Salmon"

Karen Hamilton on 3/4/2016 8:23:45 PM

Rating:


Review: My husband recently had a mild stroke & heart attack. Had a real wake up call so now we do not eat red meat or bread. We do not miss it at all. I have learned to cook some pretty good Fish. Our favorite Salmon. I'm learning to cook other fish & enjoying it.I have never enjoyed cooking so much. Thank you for your wonderful seafood. Your beautiful cookbook & I love the video demos. Thanks again Karen Hamilton


"Sockeye Salmon"

Irene on 2/24/2016 9:36:39 AM

Rating:


Review: Great, fresh Sockeye Salmon. The best I have every had!


"I'm a Fan"

Betty E on 2/24/2016 6:43:13 AM

Rating:


Review: I am a repeat customer and as always the product arrived in perfect condition. I am having a great time exploring different recipes on the website. Every recipe we have tried is so delicious and easy to prepare. Thanks for a great product and a great resource to ensure that we make the most of our purchase.


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Marilyn on 2/23/2016 8:25:39 AM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is delicious. I've ordered it for myself and for my family. We all enjoy it very much & I highly recommend all of the products from Vital Choice. I have yet to be disappointed with any of their many products that I have purchased!


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved