Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Sockeye Salmon Macular Degeneration"

John Kelly on 1/30/2015 7:25:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Of course Vital Choice's sockeye salmon tastes great; however, the reason I have been ordering it regularly for the last three years or so I don't really remember how long, is because I have early stage age-related macular degeneration. My eye doctor at Johns Hopkins Hospital recommended eating fish three times a week, not fish oil or any tablets, although medical science officially has no treatment or recommendations for early stage macular degeneration. My vision has been virtually unchanged and I have had no vision loss for the last three-four years.


"Very tender salmon"

Lisa Lammert on 1/29/2015 1:45:56 PM

Rating:


Review: These sockeye salmon fillets were the most tender salmon I have ever had. There was no waste on these fillets since they were totally skinless. We grill our salmon fillets over charcoal grill after marinating them in soy sauce and ginger all day. These were very tasty and I will definitely order them again.


"A family favorite !"

Barb Spigner on 1/29/2015 4:51:25 AM

Rating:


Review: Been buying this for years,phenomenal flavor and the 6 oz. portion is just the right size. Love the uniform thickness so there are not over or under done parts. I brine this before grilling which really keeps it moist and tasty. I got the recipe from Cooks Illustrated. I used to brine just meat and chicken, but now I brine all my fishworks great with the halibut I buy from Vital Choice also.


"AWESOME"

BglMom on 1/28/2015 8:22:43 PM

Rating:


Review: I ordered as a gift for my brother and his family and it was a big hit! The quality is second to none. Enjoy.


"Excellent Salmon!"

Regina Taitts on 1/21/2015 11:54:51 PM

Rating:


Review: Very tasty, moist and tender. I only wish I could get larger pieces. Everyone really enjoyed the Salmon.


"Sockeye Salmon"

Joan Salisbury on 1/21/2015 2:30:43 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent - nicely packaged. It would be nice to offer a cooking temperature and time.


"Yum!"

Carolyn Clay on 1/15/2015 6:59:19 PM

Rating:


Review: Perfect portions, perfectly sealed,perfectly delicious. Nuff said.


"Delicious !"

Dawn on 1/15/2015 5:53:09 AM

Rating:


Review: I love the sockeye salmon ! Always fresh and so delicious


"Excellent!!"

Donna Zeephat on 1/14/2015 10:57:35 AM

Rating:


Review: I have purchased a lot of Salmon in the last couple of years in an effort to eat healthier. I read that wild caught salmon is far superior in every way as compared to farm raised - taste, health benefits, etc. The wild salmon I bought at Whole Foods, or my local grocery store cannot compare with the Vital Choice Salmon I just recently purchased. Oh my goodness!! So delicious!! I am a customer for life!!


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Barbara Gentry on 1/14/2015 9:50:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent. I have ordered this in the past with the skin on, I will probably go back to skin on as I did not see any difference in the taste and I don't mind the skin.


"An epicurean's delight!!!"

Laura Keller on 1/14/2015 7:40:30 AM

Rating:


Review: A first time customer, but will become a lifetime customer.!! A+++ Vital Choice!! Excellent fresh quality, service and delivery. So happy, I'll be gifting a friend a nice big gift shipment too!


"Sockeye salmon"

Diane on 1/7/2015 3:09:37 AM

Rating:


Review: I bought these for my mother since we have trouble purchasing wild salmon where we live. She thought it was great. She lives alone so she really liked the convenience of the individual packaging


"wonderful salmon"

Leena Tillman on 12/28/2014 1:15:44 PM

Rating:


Review: Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is delicious! For Christmas I made gravlax and it was delicious. I am very pleased how quickly the package was delivered to me. I am very pleased.


"excellent salmon"

donnalaurie on 12/25/2014 5:10:44 PM

Rating:


Review: we've reordered these for many years. the quality and freshness can't be beat.


"BEST SALMON EVER"

RUPAL ZUKOWSKI on 12/24/2014 1:38:50 PM

Rating:


Review: WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE SALMON AND HAVE STARTED EATING FISH ON A REGULAR BASIS WHEN ONCE WE WERE NON FISH EATING PEOPLE. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK VITAL CHOICE FOR OUR CONVERSION.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved