Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Phyllis Kennedy on 4/23/2014 12:44:17 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent Wild Salmon . . . I buy 6 oz portions for my husband and 4 oz portions for myself. I often cook this for company as this is a special treat.


"Great Salmon"

Duane on 4/17/2014 10:47:18 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering the sockeye salmon filets from Vital Choice for almost ten years now on a regular basis. The quality has always been outstanding and the customer service is excellent. The only downside is that I have not been able to find salmon of comparable quality in any restaurant since I started eating these. I give the Sockeye Salmon my highest recommendation.


"SOCKEYE SALMON"

STEVEN BETHKE on 4/16/2014 6:39:43 AM

Rating:


Review: IT ARRIVED IN GREAT CONDITION. MAY HAVE TO START USING MORE DRY ICE WITH THE WARMER WEATHER, AS THE BAG WAS ALMOST EMPTY. FISH LOOKS WONDERFUL, LIKE MY PREVIOUS ORDER. I AM SURE THESE WILL BE JUST AS TASTY.


"Sockeye salmon"

Christine on 4/10/2014 11:23:31 AM

Rating:


Review: If you want the best than buy these. They are just like buying fresh


"Couldn't Live Without Them!"

Judy Cupas on 4/10/2014 7:50:15 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering the 6 oz. wild Alaskan sockeye salmon portions from Vital Choice for YEARS. They are a weekly menu item in our household, and I am never without a supply in my freezer. They defrost in 30 minutes and are in and out the saute pan in 4 minutes. My husband and I share one 6 oz. portion. They are fabulous just plain ... sauted in a bit of olive oil; also very nice with Emeril's Fish Rub. Creamy mashed potatoes are a to-die-for pairing with the salmon.


"The Best Frozen Option Available"

RLT on 4/10/2014 7:13:03 AM

Rating:


Review: Compared to any other frozen salmon I've tried, this is far and away the best. It requires minimal prep time and cooking and tastes delicious. Nothing beats fresh, but this is a very respectable alternative.


"fish order"

ira finkelstein on 4/9/2014 4:12:07 AM

Rating:


Review: best fish i've eaten


"Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Sharon Sparkman on 4/3/2014 1:40:32 PM

Rating:


Review: This wild Alaskan salmon is the best available. I am glad that I can enjoy it even though I live so far from Alaska. It tastes fresh and is delicious any way you cook it. This is the only salmon I will eat.


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Darlene on 4/3/2014 7:09:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely the best Salmon I have ever eaten. I order this all the time. Great Customer Service too!


"Fresh but dry"

D. Park on 4/3/2014 5:15:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Very dry after baking it. Fresh though. I will try pan frying it.


"It's sushi-grade"

Linda Jo on 1/17/2014 1:09:15 PM

Rating:


Review: Close your eyes and you're eating sashimi at the finest Japanese restaurant in your own home. I've always eaten these cooked, but decided to try one uncooked (after calling Vital Choice and being told their Wild Sockeye Salmon is sushi-grade) and I carefully sliced thin strips and dipped them in soy sauce with wasabi and I was in heaven. Better than any restaurant I've ever eaten in.


"Freshest Salmon On The Market"

Michele Rhine on 10/12/2013 1:48:36 PM

Rating:


Review: My father owned a fish market when I was growing up. I know when fish and seafood is fresh. This salmon is delicious. I've baked it and sear pan fried it. I love the individual portions too. Take it right out of the freezer put it in cold water (leave the wrapper on) and in 25 minutes or so it's thawed. I've even baked it frozen and the only difference is you have to bake it on a lower temperature for a longer amount of time. I also love the sable and the halibut fish. I'm so happy I found your company, and only wish you offered haddock too.


"Excellent!"

Juliet DiCenso on 9/6/2012 5:03:34 PM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is the absolute best! It's quick and healthy and everyone loves it.


"I was IMPRESSED"

Claire R on 5/10/2011 9:11:30 AM

Rating:


Review: I participated in the Perricone MD Metabolic challenge and ate Vital Choice sockeye salmon. I was impressed with the exceptional packaging, the care taken to send me a fresh and tasty product. The salmon was unlike anything I've eaten before. I was hooked from the very first fillet! Highly recommend the company and product.


"Sockeye Salmon!"

Cathryn Payne on 3/1/2011 7:09:21 AM

Rating:


Review: I was apprehensive to say the least! Vital Choice changed my mind and there frozen salmon is the very best I have ever had. I am a fan and will continue to be for a long time.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved