Product Reviews

Wild Salmon Sampler

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Wild Salmon Sampler"

Diane M on 7/31/2015 5:26:44 PM

Rating:


Review: Really, really yummy!!! Thank you!!! (Tried the King Salmon so far)


"Wild Salmon Sampler"

Linda P on 3/30/2015 4:45:02 PM

Rating:


Review: There really are no words to adequately describe just how wonderful this salmon is! Absolutely no fishy smell and just so fresh, you could almost say it's sweet! And the seasoning blend is fantastic! Hands down I will keep my freezer stocked with VitalChoice seafood from now on! Thank you for what you do!


"Delicious, Healthy, Safe Seafood"

Sally on 2/20/2015 11:39:19 AM

Rating:


Review: I have avoided seafood for a number of years because (1) I won't eat farmed fish, (2) I have a sulfite allergy so stay away from fresh fish that may have been dipped, and (3) the frozen stuff is usually still dipped. I've tried each type of salmon in the sampler and they were ALL delicious. I especially liked the silver salmon, which I had ever tasted before, because its quite mild and moist, and cooked with a nice toasty crust. I scored the sampler a 4 because (and this may be my fault) the king salmon, which is usually the richest, oiliest salmon I've ever bought, doesn't cook as oily as fresh wild caught fish. But perhaps that's all about my learning to cook vital choice fish. The silver salmon cooked the oiliest and will be my next purchase. Finally, when I'm eating vital choice, I know with every bite that I'm eating healthy fish that is chemical-free and brimming with healthy omega fatty acids. What an enjoyable feast that is! I would most certainly recommend the sampler pack to anyone who wants to experiment with the different types of salmon offered by vital choice.


"Salmon Was A Hit"

Sharon Gauert on 2/19/2015 8:49:21 AM

Rating:


Review: My husband and tried the sampler; cooked 1 filet of 2 kinds both were delicious.


"The best"

Jo Dominguez on 1/30/2015 1:22:59 PM

Rating:


Review: I love your salmon and I think I know where I'll be buying my salmon from in the future


"wild salmon sampler"

Farol Pannell on 1/23/2015 4:31:15 PM

Rating:


Review: We have only tried the King Salmon, we were pleased with the product. We look forward to trying the remaining samples.


"Try this salmon..."

Wanda Johnson on 1/14/2015 6:00:11 AM

Rating:


Review: These are the most "premium" salmon fillets you can find anywhere! I just love them all. A snap to fix for a meal and totally scrumptious!


"Wonderful"

Edie Dore on 12/24/2014 12:18:56 PM

Rating:


Review: The salmon is wonderful. It tastes just like salmon in Alaska. My husband will not eat salmon here because it is too fishy. But in Alaska he devoured it...and no with you brand...he loves it.


"Over Joyed"

Cinda Sherman on 12/10/2014 10:40:07 AM

Rating:


Review: Never before was I frozen fish fan. Not much of a salmon fan either, but this is the freshest cleanest, tastiest fish I've ever had. I've gotten addicted to the salmon!


"Delicious and Convenient"

CGroll on 11/14/2014 12:15:07 PM

Rating:


Review: We purchased the sampler to try a few different types of salmon. They were all great!


"Salmon"

Lynn Davenport on 9/6/2014 5:43:27 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been trudging along in life not really caring about what I ate past what was good, what was on sale or what was fastest. In theory, I liked the idea of organic and given the choice, I bought organic carrots and cage free eggs, but I never drove to a different store to get them. I'm old and I spent a lot of years living near the Pacific Ocean. I guess my brain had a buried memory of what salmon was supposed to taste like because there came a moment when I knew there was something wrong with the salmon in my mouth. The price was great, only about $5 a pound for individually packed frozen fillets and the label said ˜wild caught". I got up from my dinner table, dug the package out of the freezer and started reading the fine print. "Wild caught in Russia" "Processed in China" "Product of China" I Googled salmon and started reading. I'm sure that feeding over 300 million people is no small thing but reading what has happened to our food over the last few decades, I'm also sure there is something terribly wrong. I'm guessing the real problem is with people just like me, too busy to think about where the food in grocery stores really comes from or how it's made and grown but mostly, for me at least, a deep seated trust that companies providing our food had some fundamental sense of responsibility and honor with regards to the quality of food they put in our grocery stores. I looked at the VitalChoice web site several times. I made use of their live chat feature and asked the best questions I could think of to ask. I talked to myself about their prices because to be honest, they shocked me. I looked for the fine print, the bad reviews because I was sure they had to be under investigation by some branch of government for fraud. I could not find one negative thing anywhere online about this company. I finally took a leap of faith and ordered their incredibly expensive salmon. I cooked my first fillet yesterday. No marinade. No spices. Just fried it in a pan with some butter and olive oil. Took my first bite and sighed! yeah! that is what salmon is supposed to taste like.


"Melts in Your Mouth"

Richard Farrar on 8/30/2014 12:26:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Tender results every time! Pan cooked with Ghee (butter fat) for 5 Star restaurant results, cedar & hickory plank grilled (charcoal) for that special person(s) cookout and oven baked with coconut oil/unsweetened coconut shreds and pineapple cubes is past heavenly. Used included spice packet on every piece for that unique flavor boost!


"best tasting fish ever!!"

Phyllis on 8/16/2014 7:48:39 AM

Rating:


Review: I absolutely love the salmon sampler-in fact I am ordering more today my family loves it too. I like that you can quick thaw in cold water then i put a little olive oil and the salmon marinade on, bake it for about 12 min and you have a very healthy tasty dinner!


"Wild Alaskan Salmon Sampler"

Caroline Mast on 6/14/2014 3:37:33 AM

Rating:


Review: There is just the two of us and we are senior citizens..We enjoy the size which is enough for us. The taste is great and I cook many different things with the salmon. We especially like the salmon in a summer Cesar salad.


"Wild Alaskan Salmon Sampler"

Alice Galmann on 5/21/2014 8:25:08 AM

Rating:


Review: Love this product. I have ordered it several times. Tastes so much better than the salmon I used to purchase at my local store. Notifications are sent to let me know when the delivery is made. Always arrives in great condition, nicely packaged, easy to store in freezer. Love it.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved