Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Ikura - Wild Salmon Caviar - 2 oz jar

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.3

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Fishy"

L B on 3/28/2016 9:58:08 AM

Rating:


Review: I've had inure at sushi restaurants before but it has never been so pungently fishy. Won't be ordering again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Ikura. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you soon to discuss. Thank you!


"Ikura Caviar"

Gary O on 2/16/2016 7:48:35 AM

Rating:


Review: Food from the gods. My first taste of Vital Choice (Santa Clara, 2011). I eat them by the spoonful at breakfast, but saw photos of Inuit children popping them out of the fish and mixing them with snow to make a sort of ice cream, and that would be good, too. Can't live without them. Highly recommended.


"Salmon caviar"

Lisa & Andrew on 2/5/2016 12:41:12 PM

Rating:


Review: We purchased three jars which were kept frozen until use. Two out of the three were much too fishy for our palate (we have not used the third one yet) and we are avid seafood aficionados. We questioned the freshness of the product, or perhaps salmon roe has a much stronger flavor than that of others? In any case will not be purchasing this item again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Ikura. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice


"An easy recipe"

Sophie on 9/15/2015 9:48:03 AM

Rating:


Review: On a cracker with cream,2 wild salmon Caviar on the top of a slice of smoked sockeye salmon. It's delicious.


"ikura"

mike on 9/9/2015 4:22:05 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm reordering the succulent melt in your mouth ikura. wow after the first bite, the jar was gone in less than a minute. the 3 jars gone in 3 nights.the taste reminds me fresh grape seaweed and eggyolk combined. Thanks vital choice...


"Better than fish"

Johnatan River on 9/7/2015 12:23:23 PM

Rating:


Review: Taste good, good for health.


"ikura"

jonathan bender on 2/28/2015 6:11:12 PM

Rating:


Review: frozen but still was of high quality. would order this again


"Excellent quality"

Corey on 1/16/2015 5:15:08 AM

Rating:


Review: Very good flavor and not overwhelmingly salty. Will definitely buy again


"wild salmon caviar"

Irina on 6/29/2014 4:36:19 PM

Rating:


Review: I love caviar. Tried all kinds of it in US. this one is the best I've tried so far. I used to order from russian sites. But I like this Wild Salmon Caviar much better. Incredibly fresh, doesn't seem to have any acidic taste. Not too salty. Perfect!


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved